It’s been a while

Thinking about writing an entry in my blog at times seems too hard, so I put it off, and put it off. I guess like anything it’s taking time for me to get my head around this concept, and I need to be an OT to myself that reminds me every time I do something new (ie this blog) I am reinforcing the brain pathways that will hopefully make this easier with practise.

My OT pracise seems to be a like a bunch of monkeys swinging around in my head; so many ideas and so little resources – it’s so frustrating!! So I’ll leave it there and come back to this, maybe a bit more reflection next time.

2 Responses to It’s been a while

  1. Merrolee says:

    Well done – great to see another entry. I know – I also do the putting off and putting off – I’m not sure why – sometimes I wonder does anyone care what I write… but then I see blogs were there are lots of comments – so I guess if there are enough of us writing and thinking and reading and commenting, then it becomes useful?? Also practice makes for easier writing? And maybe… its just a bit foreign to use because we talk aloud our thinking with our peers/colleagues etc, and we’re not used to writing it for others to read?

  2. Siobhan says:

    Well I have even put off starting my blog – but today has to be the day. Good on you for getting going.

Leave a Reply

